Resources

 

  • Transmedia Storytelling – “Transmedia storytelling” is telling a story across multiple media and preferably, although it doesn’t always happen, with a degree of audience participation, interaction or collaboration.
  • Henry Jenkins on Transmedia Storytelling (2007)
  • 5 Tips for Transmedia Storytelling
  • Transmedia: Storytelling in the Digital Age
  • Transmedia 101 by One 3 Productions on YouTube
  • The Evolution of Transmedia Storytelling on YouTube
  • National Filmboard of Canada: Interactive Projects
  • Interactive Documentary on i-Docs.org
  • Interactive Filmmaking Round Up Report @ Crossover
  • Tim Brown‘s Design Thinking site/Ideo
  • Design Thinking: A Unified Framework For Innovation
  • 40 must read books on storytelling, play and design
  • POV Hackathon 9

 

Projects

AJ+, http://ajplus.net/
Alma, http://alma.arte.tv/en/
Bear 71, http://bear71.nfb.ca/#/bear71
Cinemacity, http://cinemacity.arte.tv/en/
Clouds, http://www.cloudsdocumentary.com/
Code Barre, http://codebarre.tv/de/#/en
Do not track, https://donottrack-doc.com/en/intro/
Everyday Rebellion, http://www.everydayrebellion.net/
Fort McMoney: http://www.fortmcmoney.com
Gaza/Szderot, http://gaza-sderot.arte.tv/en
Generation Quoi, http://generation-quoi.france2.fr/
Highrise, http://highrise.nfb.ca/
Hollow, http://hollowdocumentary.com
Immigrant Nation, https://www.immigrant-nation.com/
Ingress, https://www.ingress.com/
Last Hijack, http://lasthijack.com/
Lucy, http://www.lucymovie.com/spritz
Pandemic, http://www.lanceweiler.com/work/case-study-pandemic/
Prison Valley, http://prisonvalley.arte.tv/?lang=en
Project Syria, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jN_nbHnHDi4
Refugee Republic, http://refugeerepublic.submarinechannel.com/
Shankaboot, http://www.shankaboot.com/
Slavery Footprint, http://slaveryfootprint.org/
Snow Fall, www.nytimes.com/projects/2012/snow-fall/
The { } And, http://theand.us/
The Machine To Be Another, http://www.wired.com/2014/02/crazy-oculus-rift-experiment-lets-men-women-swap-bodies/
The Wilderness Downtown, http://www.thewildernessdowntown.com/
Unlock Iran, http://www.unlockiran.org/
Zonetalk, https://www.facebook.com/pages/ZoneTalk/1420949614841504?fref=ts

  • … more to come